Poetry by Tyler Turner

I would reach into your festering wound, infecting it with fingers sticky with puss, just to harvest the maggots and free you from their wet sucking lips.

I would carve out my own blackening heart, let it dissolve on your cracked purple tongue and slide down your throat into your stagnant stomach acid.

I would tear off my finger nails and place them on your blistering palm so that your corpse could claw its way through its tomb of earth and worms.

I would grind your bones to dust just to keep the vultures from picking at the fragments of rotting muscle left to wither inside the corroding crevices.

By Tyler Turner

One thought on “Poetry by Tyler Turner

  1. Pingback: Artwork Needed! | themausoleumscriptures

Leave a Reply

