National Poetry Day

Happy National Poetry Day!

I haven’t posted any creative writing in a while, so in honour of today I’ve been digging through my personal archives and unearthed this short poetic verse I composed earlier this year. 

A flicker of flesh and a scorching flame

The burn of a fang piercing a vein

A hunchbacked gargoyle whispers my name

I bathe in blood that shower like rain

My eyes see well in the night but in daylight strain

All my pleasant thought, like blisters they drain

The pin prick of a needle is a heavenly pain

I search through shadows but surrender in vain

A lost little girl that shrieks like a train

These torturous detached voices drive me insane

By Tyler Turner

Leave a Reply

